Enter College / University / City name:

Home > Delhi > Degree > New Delhi > Kalindi College


Kalindi College, New Delhi, Delhi


Contact


Kalindi College, New Delhi, Delhi
Address: Plot / Street / Area
East Patel Nagar
New Delhi (District New Delhi)
Delhi, India
Pin Code : 110008


Kalindi College, New Delhi Delhi is a recognised institute / college.
Principal of Kalindi College, New Delhi Delhi is Dr. Anula Maurya.

Kalindi College is situated in New Delhi of Delhi state (Province) in India. This data has been provided by www.punjabcolleges.com. New Delhi comes under New Delhi Tehsil, New Delhi District.

Fax # of Kalindi College, New Delhi Delhi is 25782505.

email ID(s) is Kalindi College New Delhi Delhi

Website of Kalindi College, New Delhi Delhi is http://kalindi.du.ac.in/.


Contact Details of Kalindi College, New Delhi Delhi are : Telephone: 25787604, 25782505

RTI & PIO Ms. Seema Sahdev Assistant Professor

Administrative Staff
Sh. Hemant Srivastava Offg. S.O. Admn. 22789870, 9891345431
Sh. J.K.Lumb S.O. Accounts 27564206, 9899817460 jkldelhi@gmail.com


About College
Kalindi College, one of the prestigious institutions of Delhi University, was founded in 1967. The College imparts quality education to nearly 2000 students. Trying to cater to the needs of contemporary times, the College offers various professional courses. Students secure positions in the Merit List of the University. The College is constantly working for education and empowerment of girls particularly from the underprivileged section of the society.



Faculty Members
Department of Botany
Dr. Anjana Nanchal Botany- Embryology histochemchemistry of Angiosperm plants.
Ms. Kalpana Kumari kalpana082008@gmail.com Environmental management.
Dr. Divya V. Rohilla divyrohilla@yahoo.co.in

Department of Chemistry
Ms. Janak Mangal Physical Chemistry
Dr. Aprajita Gaur aprajitagaur@gmail.com
Dr. Renu Bala Organic Chemistry
Dr Shilpika Bali Mehta shilp41@yahoo.com Organic Chemistry

Department of Commerce
Dr. Anjula Bansal Financial Actg. , Corporate Actg.
Ms. Poonam Sachdeva Income tax laws, Management Accounting, Cost Accounting
Dr. Naina Hasija nainahasija@hotmail.com Taxation & Management
Ms. Kavita Sangari Marketing law
Ms. Anupama Financial, Fin. Acets, Corporate law
Ms. Anita Verma vermas_67@gmail.com Accounting, Finance
Ms. Rajni groverrajni2@gmail.com Marketing and Finance

Department of Computer Science
Dr. Vandana Gupta write2vgupta@rediffmail.com
Ms. Shalini Sharma shalinisharma@rediffmail.com
Ms. Nidhi Arora nidhiarora1@hotmail.com
Ms. Sweety

Department of Economics
Ms. Saroj Chawla
Ms. Anjali Gupta
Ms. Indu Chaudhry induchy@rediffmail.com
Dr. Punam Tyagi punamtyagi01@gmail.com Demography

Department of English
Ms. N.Chandra
Ms. I.B.Arora
Ms. D.Bhoumik Indian literature �language literature & culture
Ms. Chaity Das chaity.das@gmail.com
Ms. Monica Zutshi monicazutshi@yahoo.com Area of interest- Postcolonial studies

Department of Geography
Ms. Seema Sehdev seemasahdev@yahoo.com Geography

Department of History
Ms. M.B.Mathur Modern Indian History
Ms. S.Sandhir sushma_sandhir@yahoo.co.in Modern India
Dr. Saroj Dutta dr.sarojdutta@gmail.com Ancient India
Dr. Anajli Malik anjalimalik@hotmail.com Ancient Indian History
Dr. Rini Pundir rinipundir@rediffmail.com Medieval Indian History
Dr. Garima Prakash dr_garimaprakash@hotmail.com

Department of Hindi
Ms. Anshu Mala Kumar Hindi Natak
Dr. Anita Gupta Hindi Basha Vigyan
Lt. Cdr. Arti Singh Riti Kavya Dhara
Ms. Manju Gaur Hindi Natak
Ms. Mohini Srivastava
Ms. Rekha Meena

Department of Mathematics
Dr. Neera Bahadur nerabahadur@yahoo.com Differentiable manifolds and Riemanniour Geometry
Dr. Sudha jain drsudhajain02@yahoo.com Special funtion
Ms. Anshu Chotani Dpenator theory
Ms. Neelam Baraja Operator theory
Ms. Charu Khanna khannasukriti@yahoo.com Operator theory
Ms. Anju Gupta anjugupta@rediffmail.com
Ms. Anju Rattan Functional analysis

Department of Music
Ms. Renu Gupta

Department of Physics
Dr. Rachna Kumar rachnakumar@gmail.com
Dr. Pushpa Bindal pushpabindal@rediffamil.com Fibre Integrated optics
Dr. Sudha Gulati sudhagulati@gmail.com
Dr. Seema Gupta seema1g@yahoo.in
Dr. Savita Roy sav1roy@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Monica Bassi drmonikabassi123@yahoo.co.in Electronics
Dr. Punita Verma p.verma@gsi.de p.verma.du@gmail.com Acieration based experimental atomic physics

Department of Physical Education
Ms. Santosh Arora Organisation & officiating, Volley ball

Department of Political Science
Dr. Sharda Jain shardajain1@rediffmail.com IR, UN,
Dr. Sita Kaushik sitakaushik@yahoo.co.ina> 9GP, CNI, Reading Gandhi
Dr. Anjoo Sharma
Dr. Ruchi Tyagi ruchityagi@hotmail.com Indian Political thought, Indian Government & Policies
Ms. Sunita sunitamangla@gmail.com Western Political though, Comparating govt. and Policies.
Dr. Sangita Dhal sangitadhal@hotmail.com Public Administration, Citizenship in globalising world
Ms. Anita Tagore anita_tagore@yahoo.com
Ms. Meena Anand meena2882@yahoo.com Reading Gandhi, Indian Govt. & Policies (IGP)
Mr. Nitin Malhotra

Department of Sanskrit
Dr. Kum Kum Jindal Poetry
Dr. Madhu Sharma madhusharma2634@gmail.com Poetic, Malay studies, Indian culture, ancients
Dr. Nisha Goel Prose, Vyakaran
Ms. Harvinder Kaur

Department of Zoology
Ms. Ranjana Malik
Dr. Arun Malhotra arun_kalindi@yahoo.co.in Cell and Molecular Biology
LIBRARIAN
Ms. Karnika Gaur Taneja karnika75@yahoo.com karnikagt@gmail.com Library



Courses

Kalindi College, New Delhi Delhi runs course(s) in Arts, commerce, Science stream(s).
B.A. (Hons) Economics
B.A. (Hons) English
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) Journalism
B.A. (Hons) Political Science
B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit
B.A. Programme
B.Com.
B.Com. (Hons)
B.Sc. Applied Life Sciences
B.Sc. Applied Physical Sciences
B.Sc. Life Sciences
B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science
B.Sc. (Hons) Mathematics
B.Sc. (Hons) Physics
Certificate/Diploma/Others
Certificate Course French Language
Certificate Course Video Production

Approval details: Kalindi College is affiliated with Delhi University, New Delhi (Delhi)

Profile of Kalindi College

KALINDI COLLEGE was established in 1967 by the Delhi Administration as a constituent college of Delhi University. Initially housed in a school building in Dev Nagar, it shifted to its present location in East Patel Nagar in 1970. From a center of learning in some arts and science courses, it has developed through these three decades as a premier institution of higher education which can boast of a faculty of over 100 and students strength of 2000. Trying to cater to the needs of contemporary times, the college now offers various professional courses. It has a good infrastructure of a fully developed computer lab and aims to offer in near future all facilities that students need for global competition.

The faculty members have been actively engaged in academic pursuits in addition to the institutional responsibilities. Students, administration and faculty work together as a team to make the college academically sound and competent.

Kalindi aims to nurture intellectual vigour and a sense of responsibility among students. Seminars, group discussions and lectures by eminent specialists add a new interest to subjects learnt in the classroom.

Stuff



Images / newspaper cuttings related to Kalindi College

Teaching and non teaching posts (Kalindi College)
Job Vacancy: 7th April, 2015
Teaching and non teaching posts


Teaching and non teaching posts (Job Vacancy)


Media coverage of Kalindi College, New Delhi Delhi, Delhi

DU admissions: Cut-off list for non-collegiate women courses declared

Delhi: Delhi University declared the first cut off list for its Non-Collegiate Womens Education Board (NCWEB) on Friday.

The cut offs for BA programmes are average, seeing the cut offs for regular colleges in the varsity this year. Top colleges like Hansraj and Lakshmibai have kept the cut off for general category at seventy three per cent and seventy per cent respectively. Further information on the cut off list is available at the following link:
http:--du.ac.in-fileadmin-DU-students-Pdf-admissions-2011-UG-ncweb1ba.pdf.

The cut offs for BCom, too, was not too high, in contrast to this years trend. The cut offs for general category in colleges like Hansraj, Lakshmibai and Kalindi colleges, were seventy five per cent, seventy two per cent and seventy one per cent. For further information on the cut off link, one can visit the following webpage: http:--du.ac.in-fileadmin-DU-students-Pdf-admissions-2011-UG-ncweb1bcom.pdf
The admissions in most of the colleges begin on June 27 for BA and BCom programmes.

The NCWEB offers special coaching to women students and enables them to appear in university examinations without attending regular classes.On an average, the NCWEB enrolls over 16,000 students in undergraduate courses and 500 in postgraduate courses per year. (with inputs from agencies)

DU admissions: Cut-off list for non-collegiate women courses declared

Delhi: Delhi University declared the first cut off list for its Non-Collegiate Womens Education Board (NCWEB) on Friday.

The cut offs for BA programmes are average, seeing the cut offs for regular colleges in the varsity this year. Top colleges like Hansraj and Lakshmibai have kept the cut off for general category at seventy three per cent and seventy per cent respectively. Further information on the cut off list is available at the following link: http:--du.ac.in-fileadmin-DU-students-Pdf-admissions-2011-UG-ncweb1ba.pdf.The cut offs for BCom, too, was not too high, in contrast to this years trend. The cut offs for general category in colleges like Hansraj, Lakshmibai and Kalindi colleges, were seventy five per cent, seventy two per cent and seventy one per cent. For further information on the cut off link, one can visit the following webpage:

http:--du.ac.in-fileadmin-DU-students-Pdf-admissions-2011-UG-ncweb1bcom.pdf
The admissions in most of the colleges begin on June 27 for BA and BCom programmes.The NCWEB offers special coaching to women students and enables them to appear in university examinations without attending regular classes.On an average, the NCWEB enrolls over 16,000 students in undergraduate courses and 500 in postgraduate courses per year. (with inputs from agencies)

Summary: Kalindi College, New Delhi Delhi website, mobile, contact address and approval / recognition details.